BHAA Board & Committee

BHAA Board

The BHAA Board is composed of Directors who are elected by the members of the BHAA. Directors serve a 3 year term on the Board and can serve for a maximum of 3 terms (9 years). When needed, elections are held online and completed just before the annual AGM.

To contact a Director, please email the BHAA ( and put FAO (for the attention of) NAME e.g. FAO Becca Sweetman OR you can use the contact form below.

Becca Sweetman


Maria Williams


Claire Sawyer

Cathy Dwyer

Horse & Human Welfare

Emily Massey

Qualifications & Grading

Katie Phillips

Secretary & Events

Richard Addison

GB Performance

Claire Hall

Clubs, Schools & Coaches

BHAA Committee

The Directors are supported by Committee members who take on specific responsibilities. The Committee roles are not elected positions.

If you would like to get involved in supporting the BHAA, then please do let us know! There will always be more opportunities to run events or support our communications, perhaps you’re an accountant and would like to take on our finances, or have developer skills and would like to manage our website? We’re also always open to new ideas.

Rachel Mcllroy (postals)
Hazel Curtis (Interclub)

Aaron McKinnon

Henry Matcham

Stephan Aiano: Designated Safeguarding Lead
Ros Jones: Horse Welfare
Vikki Harding: Human Welfare

Contact Us

You can use the contact form below to contact the Board or raise a safeguarding issue with the designated safeguarding lead.

Scroll to Top