Please click here to see our latest press release

The Horseback Archery Photographer of the Year Awards are running again in 2017. The closing date is 28th Feb and all details are on the IHAA website here

The 2017 calendar of winning photos from this year's contest is available to buy here

Congratulations to those who have gained their BHAA qualifications since the last update in late September:

Alex Austin (Club horseback archer)
Dimitrios Christou (Club coach)
Claire Sawyer (Advanced horseback archer)

There are dozens of people who have been issued logbooks. We wish them the best in their studying and look forward to adding their names to the list soon.

The minutes from this year's AGM have been sent out to all members for aproval, if you have not recieved a copy, please contact us.

All members are invited to the AGM which will be held in Reading on Sunday 20th November, 11am-3pm.

If you have any items for the agenda please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or message us on FB. If anyone has suggestions and is unable to make the meeting to put these forward then please pass them on in advance so they can be discussed - we want your contributions to make the best we can of the association and advance horseback archery in the UK.

Please let us know if you plan to attend. Directions / map andagenda will be circulated prior to the meeting.

The BHAA is grateful to Alan le Gall for inviting us to send a group of junior horseback archers to Limoges to participate in the Gauchoux international junior training camp again.
Applications are invited from those interested in attending.
Date: 14-18th April (over the Easter weekend)
Eligibility: BHAA member; 18 or younger on 31st Dec '17
Cost: on application
In the case of applicants outnumbering the number of places the GB team selectors will award spaces according to past results and a personal statement.

Congratulations to Simon Harding who was overall winner of this year's National Championships, with Oisin Curtis in second place and junior rider Amy O'Connor in third.